Can Rac

About CanRAC

CanRAC is the Canadian Residency Accreditation Consortium, comprised of the three residency education accrediting colleges in Canada: Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) and Collège des médecins du Québec (CMQ). This partnership was formed in 2013 and resulted in the development of CanERA – Canadian Excellence in Residency Accreditation. CanRAC’s mandate extends beyond the development and implementation of CanERA, to ongoing collaboration among the three colleges, with a focus on continuous improvement of CanERA.